Teacher Grants

At Lafayette Schools Credit Union we love teachers! We know that great teachers are always looking for ways to expand their instruction and engage their students-- but it can be expensive. That's why we are very excited to offer five $250 teacher classroom grants every month beginning in September 2017 and continuing through May 2018. Grants will be awarded to teaching staff in Acadia, Iberia, Lafayette, St. Martin and Vermilion Parishes and will assist teachers with classroom needs during the school year.

Eligible teachers may apply by filling out the form below or print and mail to 515 Guilbeau Road, Lafayette, LA 70506. Applications are due by the last business day of each month and award winners will be announced by the 5th business day of the following month on our website and Facebook page.

September Recipients
Acadia Parish: Lyle Guidry, Church Point High School
Iberia Parish: Braylyn Rush, Johnston Hopkins Elementary
Lafayette Parish: Shonna Cormier, Edward J. Sam Accelerated School of Lafayette
St. Martin Parish: Kim Juillot, St. Martin Parish Early Learning Center
Vermilion Parish: Ashley Veillon, Cecil Picard Elementary

October Recipients
Acadia Parish: Ashley Theriot, South Crowley Elementary
Iberia Parish: Khelli Comeaux, Iberia Middle School
Lafayette Parish: Jessica Dugas, Alice Boucher Elementary
St. Martin Parish: Layla Fontenot, Breaux Bridge High School
Vermilion Parish: Jema Cedillo, Eaton Park Elementary

November Recipients
Acadia Parish: Margaret Smith, Ross Elementary
Iberia Parish: Leah Reaux, Daspit Elementary
Lafayette Parish: Constance Robinson, Northside High School
St. Martin parish: Chelsea Mouton, Cecilia Primary School
Vermilion Parish: Elizabeth Haynes, LeBlanc Elementary

December Recipients
Acadia Parish: Joni Smith, Ross Elementary School
Iberia Parish: Tori Moss, Caneview Elementary School
Lafayette Parish: Danielle Cole, Acadian Middle School
St. Martin Parish:Todd Angelle, Breaux Bridge High School
Vermilion Parish: Laura Couvillon, Vermilion Catholic High School

January Recipients
Acadia Parish: Dianna Faulk, Church Point Elementary School
Iberia Parish: Angela Miller, Johnston Hopkins Elementary School
Lafayette Parish: Kristy Strum, Edgar Martin Middle School
Lafayette Parish: Margarita Farrell, Paul Breaux Middle School
St. Martin Parish: Aleasha Mallery, St. Martinville Jr. High School

February Recipients
Acadia Parish: Mary Gossen, Mire Elementary School
Iberia Parish: Lyndi Landry, Dodson Elementary School
Lafayette Parish: Rebecca Wall, Plantation Elementary School
St. Martin Parish: Nina Judice, Breaux Bridge Primary School
St. Martin Parish: Rebecca Clark, Parks Middle School

First Name
Last Name
Daytime Phone
Which parish do you teach in?
School Name
Tell us how you would use the $250
How many students would this grant potentially impact?
Are you a member of Lafayette Schools Credit Union
To help prevent automated submissions, please enter the letters in the image below.  
     Reload Image

Items in RED are required.
 Submit     Reset


© Copyright 2018, Lafayette Schools Credit Union. All rights reserved.

Lafayette Schools Credit Union is not responsible for the content or availability of linked sites. Please be advised that Lafayette Schools Credit Union does not represent either the third party or you, the member, if you enter into a transaction. Further, the privacy and security policies of the linked site may differ from those practiced by Lafayette Schools Credit Union.